An “Alternative” Entertainment Opportunity

The Rowan Alternative Music Club recently hosted an off-campus house show featuring up and coming bands. It was a very awesome turn out as a good amount of people showed up to support local music. Cory Paternoster, Corporate Dreamboat, Cheyenne Dan, and Stella Mrowicki ft. The Ottobots all performed. It was only five dollars to get in which is super cheap compared to a concert where you’re paying close to 100 dollars in some cases. At Rowan Alt, you’re getting the same experience as a concert for an extremely low price.

Rowan Alt Club is a great club to join if you’re looking for somewhere to listen to music where you feel welcomed and at home. It is a really laid back, chill group of people who all share the same love for music. If you’re looking to meet new people, this is the atmosphere for you. Click here for more on The Rowan Alternative Music Club.

While I was at the concert, I caught up with Gerren Sayco, a Rowan Alt club member. He mentioned that there were usually more people who show up at concerts and that I came on a slower night. I was shocked because there was still a nice crowd of people. After hearing that, I was curious to come back for the next show in about a month. I would recommend all Rowan students to attend these concerts. It’s a really awesome vibe and I very much enjoyed my time there.

1 thought on “An “Alternative” Entertainment Opportunity

  1. Pingback: My Farewell | Glassboro Entertainment Opportunities

Leave a comment